Recent Sermons at East Goshen Mennonite Church

Latest sermons by
Sun, Jun 16, 2019
Duration: 20 mins 40 secs
God uses things that seem "foolish", "weak", "low and despised"- "things that are not" - to reveal how great God's presence and power are.
Sun, Jun 09, 2019
Duration: 19 mins 2 secs
Heaven and earth declare God's glory! We care for creation because God's might and mercy are revealed through it. God's Spirit is on the move in creation, empowering us to live in new ways.
Sun, May 26, 2019
Duration: 20 mins 9 secs
The lives of people are bound up with that of creation. We care for creation as a way to love our God and our neighbors..
Sun, May 19, 2019
Duration: 21 mins 44 secs
God, through Christ, is reconciling all of creation to God's self. We care for creation as a way to live into the hope of freedom in Christ.
Sun, Apr 28, 2019
Duration: 21 mins 39 secs
In love, God crafted a good creation. In love, God sent Christ so that creation might be saved through him. In response to God's love, we care for creation because God cares for creation.
Sun, Apr 21, 2019
Series: Easter
Duration: 18 mins 10 secs
As we rejoice in and bear witness to the risen Christ, we commit to finding Christ among the living.
Sun, Apr 07, 2019
Duration: 18 mins 25 secs
When we are exhausted, God makes a way through mighty waters. We move forward in hope as God does a new thing.
Sun, Mar 31, 2019
Duration: 21 mins 11 secs
When we are lost and far from God, God reaches out with open arms. We get up and enter the feast of reconciliation.
Sun, Mar 17, 2019
Duration: 20 mins 31 secs
When dark fear overwhelms us, God gathers us together in safe shelter. We seek the light of Gpd's face.
Sun, Mar 10, 2019
Duration: 20 mins 1 sec
When we enter the wilderness of wandering and temptation, God's hand delivers us. We confess our trust in a saving God.